an enchanting saga that transports readers, young and old, into a universe filled with mystical beings, thrilling escapades, and valuable life lessons.

Our tale revolves around a wise and venerable wizard, an enigmatic figure who sparkles with magic and mystery. His constant companion is his unusually lazy cat, a seemingly aloof feline, with a knack for creating comical mischief. These two diverse characters form an unlikely yet endearing duo whose chemistry adds a unique flavor to each story.

The series delves deep into the wizard’s awe-inspiring exploits, capturing his breath-taking adventures and, at times, his unpredictable misadventures. These stories are as much about the journey as they are about the destination. They depict the trials, tribulations, and triumphs our beloved wizard encounters, offering a heartwarming mix of suspense, humor, and intrigue.

But this is not only about the wizard and his cat; they are often joined by a vibrant ensemble of characters – humans, animals, and other magical beings. Their interactions enrich the narrative, painting a multi-dimensional world that is both fascinating and relatable. These diverse characters add a layer of complexity to the plot, making the stories all the more engaging and entertaining.

The series kick-starts with an introductory tale that familiarizes you with our main characters, the wise wizard and his mischievous cat. Their personalities are carefully unfolded, their relationship intriguingly revealed, setting the stage for an unforgettable reading journey.

And from there, as they say, the rest will follow. Each subsequent book in the series builds upon the previous one, adding depth to the story, the characters, and their magical world. Readers will eagerly anticipate each new book, excited to embark on a new adventure with their favorite wizard and his faithful feline companion.

Through The Wizard’s Book Series, readers will embark on a captivating voyage, navigating through a world brimming with magic, mischief, and mystery. So, prepare to dive into this enthralling series, filled to the brim with enchanting characters and spellbinding stories. Get ready to discover, learn, and grow with each turning page. The world of the wizard and his lazy cat awaits!

The Books

Dive into the whimsical world of Wizard Urias with our enchanting collection of stories! Each tale brims with magic, adventure, and the heartwarming charm of friendship. Perfect for young readers and the young at heart, these books are sure to captivate and delight. Explore the adventures of Wizard Urias and his magical friends today!

The Wizard's Staff

Discover the enchanting tale of Wizard Urias as he turns a fairground mishap into a magical adventure!

The Wizard's Cat

Join Wizard Urias and his mischievous cat in a delightful story of magic and quick thinking.

The Wizard's Unicorn

Embark on a festive journey with Wizard Urias to save Christmas with the help of six magical unicorns!

The Wizard's Hat

Celebrate the power of friendship and magic as Wizard Urias recovers his lost hat in this charming tale.

About the Author:

Maurice Cooper

Maurice Cooper, a devoted father to three children and two stepchildren, and a loving grandfather to a bunch of grandkids, has a lifelong passion for writing children’s stories. Now in his 70s, Maurice has been weaving enchanting tales since he was 15, but it’s only in the last few years that he’s begun to share his magical worlds with the wider public.

His stories are more than just entertaining reads—they are engaging adventures that teach valuable lessons, all while being fun for both parents and children. Maurice’s books are designed to inspire children to step away from technology and let their imaginations run wild, creating cherished moments of bonding and learning. Dive into the whimsical worlds he creates and rediscover the joy of storytelling with Maurice Cooper.